What’s different

It is almost 4 in the morning and I am wide awake.  As I sit here, taking stock of the year, I feel profound appreciation.  Appreciation for my willingness to state my own truth within a safe and sacred environment so that I can grow beyond my culturally conditioned beliefs, values and attitudes.  This has been one of the keys, for me, in putting joy and aliveness  into my life.  The willingness to just put out there what my actual truth is, with my experience with my life, in each moment.  Sometimes I don’t even know what my truth (opinion) is until I allow it to rise up and come out of my mouth, and sometimes I am still shocked when I stop, breath and when and only when my body stabilizes, I move on.  With each moment that I am more willing, and more able to connect and engage meaningfully with mySelf and then engaging others meaningfully becomes more and more possible.

The key for me, in living a life worth living is the safety to speak even if I feel like I am talking “baby talk” so that I can take the leap of an adult when the connection is made.  The deep, fecund transformation.  I have let go, of what this means and how I am different, I just know that I am, and whatever the next four steps are down the road, does not matter,  just this one and my breathe, so that I expand.

Leave a comment